The Point of Life is not to become perfect but rather to accept our imperfections with grace.

Standard

Perfection is an illusion and yet we still spend our lives chasing cures for ourselves as we attempt to break free from the shackles of our past mistakes and foibles.

I have given up on all of that and have chosen to embrace me, the whole of me, including those bits I would rather not have to deal with.

But that doesn’t mean I’ve stopped declared ‘game over’ in camp self-development, that’s not it at all.  What I mean is I’m choosing to focusing on finding acceptance those things I cannot (or don’t want to) change at this time with good grace.  That I may exist imperfectly but peacefully, helpfully and happily in my wholeness.

And it’s about time as perfection quests are joyless tasks.

 

Leave a Reply

