The intimate layers of a forest

Standard

 

First I saw just greens and greys

and then I saw the trees.

Then flowers showed their colours bright

but the pollen made me sneeze.

It took a while for me to learn

my place upon this soil.

But now I’m home

and comfortable

There’s no more need to toil.

The forest opens up to me

One layer then another.

She loves me like a daughter

and I trust her

She’s my mother.dragonfly

This is a Swamp Tiger Tail (Synthemis Eustalacta) Dragon Fly found in my garden in the Blue Mountains.

 

Leave a Reply

