Nature’s Tempest

Standard

A gust of wind woke me
From a restless nights slumber
Of tossing and turning ideas buried under
A blanket, no, grass being blown in the breeze
I dreamt I was lost in a forest of trees
My task was to choose between this or all those
Swept up with momentum so fast and so close
I couldn’t discern my own head from the cloud
That rumbled on over in a tempest like shroud
Swirling and shielding that forest from day
I tried to get up but got in my own way
So I lay there in awe at the spell I was under
Pulled closer the blanket
And returned to my slumber.

2016-09-25-12-57-04

Leave a Reply

