The Walking Poet: By Your Side

Standard

I can’t stop your sky from falling

Build a bridge over your tears

Can’t help you walk when you are crawling

Or protect you from your fears

But I can try,

By standing by

And loving you more than the heavens and the sky

I’ll listen deep

To problems shared

And think about you just before I go to sleep.

Because although I cannot fix you, save you, shield you or protect you,

Walk the steps you have to take

Make promises that tur out fake

I can try,

By standing by

By your side.

Carrot

I can’t pretend it don’t affect me

Doesn’t shape me through the years

That doesn’t mean you should protect me

By not telling me your fears

I want to try,

By standing by

And loving you more than the heavens and the sky

I’ll listen deep

To problems shared

And think about you just before I go to sleep

Because although I cannot fix you, save you,

shield you or protect you

Walk the steps you have to take

Make promises that end up fake

I want to try

By standing by

By your side.

X

Leave a Reply

